C. Ronaldo fires Madrid to 12th title

Cristiano Ronaldo on Saturday night fires Real Madrid past defensive Juventus. Ronaldo opened scoring for Real Madrid in the 20th minute through an assist from Daniel Carvajal. Ronaldo become the first and only player to score in three Champions League Final in the modern era.
7 minutes later Croatia Mario Mandzukic scored the equaliser for Juventus in the 27th minute through an assist from Gonzalo Higuain and it end 1-1 in the first half.

The second half started on a high note with Casemiro opening scoring for Real Madrid in the 61st minute to give Madrid a 2-1 lead. 3 minutes later, Cristiano Ronaldo grabbed the third goal for Real Madrid in the 64th minute, thanks to an assist from Luca Modric.

In the 90th minute of the encounter, 82nd minute sub Marco Ansensio scored goal number four to give Madrid a 4-1 lead over Juventus through an assist from Marcelo.

Real Madrid have now won the UEFA Champions League for the record 12th time, making them the most victorious team in the UEFA Champions League. Madrid won the League in 1955-1956, 1956-1957, 1957-1958, 1958-1959, 1959-1960, 1965-1966, 1997-1998, 1999-2000, 2001-2002, 2013-2014, 2015-2016 and 2016-2017 seasons.

After 90 minutes, Juventus 1-4 Real Madrid. The Galácticos are the Champion.

Photo Credit : UEFA

Post a comment



 1.Abia Warriors00000000
 2.Adamawa Utd.00000000
 3.Akwa United00000000
 4.Dakkada FC00000000
 5.Enyimba Int'l00000000
 6.FC Ifeanyi Ubah00000000
 7.Heartland FC00000000
 8.Jigawa GS00000000
 9.Kano Pillars00000000
 10.Katsina United00000000
 11.Kwara United00000000
 12.Lobi Stars00000000
 13.MFM FC00000000
 14.Nasarawa Utd.00000000
 15.Plateau United00000000
 16.Rangers Int'l00000000
 17.Rivers United00000000
 18.Sunshine Stars00000000
 19.Warri Wolves00000000
 20.Wikki Tourists00000000