Breaking : The Bafana Bafana Starting XI For Super Eagles

Stuart Baxter has named his Bafana Bafana starting line-up to face Nigeria in their 2019 Africa Cup of Nations qualifier.
Both countries missed the out on the 2017 Africa Cup of Nations, after failing to qualify and they will hope to get their qualifying campaign off to a winning start.
With a return for Bongani Zungu and Tokelo Rantie. Rantie starts up front as a lone striker with Sibusiso Vilakazi just behind him in a free role. The midfield will be anchored by Zungu and Dean Furman, with Keagan Dolly and Themba Zwane either side of them. Itumeleng Khune not surprisingly takes the goalkeeper jersey with Ramahlwe Mphahlele and Tebogo Langerman in the fullback positions. The centre-back pairing sees captain Thulani Hlatshwayo paired with Eric Mathoho.

Starting XI : Itumeleng Khune, Rama Mphahlele, Erick Mathoho, Thulani Hlatshwayo (C), Tebogo Langerman, Themba Zwane, Dean Furman,Bongani Zungu, Keagan Dolly, Sibusiso Vilakazi, Tokelo Rantie.
Subs : Darren Keet, Andile Jali, Percy Tau, Tiyani Mabunda, Lorenzo Gordinho, Lebogang Manyama, Abbubaker Mobara.

Photo Credit:

Post a comment



 1.Abia Warriors00000000
 2.Adamawa Utd.00000000
 3.Akwa United00000000
 4.Dakkada FC00000000
 5.Enyimba Int'l00000000
 6.FC Ifeanyi Ubah00000000
 7.Heartland FC00000000
 8.Jigawa GS00000000
 9.Kano Pillars00000000
 10.Katsina United00000000
 11.Kwara United00000000
 12.Lobi Stars00000000
 13.MFM FC00000000
 14.Nasarawa Utd.00000000
 15.Plateau United00000000
 16.Rangers Int'l00000000
 17.Rivers United00000000
 18.Sunshine Stars00000000
 19.Warri Wolves00000000
 20.Wikki Tourists00000000