Update: :     • Welcome to Nigeria Football and Others Media (Nigfooty Sports), the Home of Global Sports.    Morocco 2022 Women Africa Cup of Nations (WAFCON) Group Stage Fixtures (Date and Time)   Visit here for Global Sports Update.     ☎️ To contact us, call, +2349074986288 - Nigeria Football and Others Media

Past Winners of FIFA U20 Women's World Cup Since 2002

By Emmanuel Oladele - As Costa Rica 2022 FIFA U20 Women's World Cup approaches, below are all previous winners since the maiden edition in 2002;


• Canada 2002: USA (Winners) - Canada (Runner-up)

• Thailand 2004: Germany (Winners) - China (Runner-up)

• Russia 2006: North Korea (Winners) - China (Runner-up)

• Chile 2008: USA (Winners) - North Korea (Runner-up)

• Germany 2010: Germany (Winners) - Nigeria (Runner-up)

• Japan 2012: USA (Winners) - Germany (Runner-up)

• Canada 2014: Germany (Winners) - Nigeria (Runner-up)

• Papua New Guinea 2016: North Korea (Winners) - France (Runner-up)

• France 2018: Japan (Winners) - Spain (Runner-up)

• Costa Rica and Panama 2020 - Cancelled

• Costa Rica 2022: ?

In 2022 and 2004, the tournament age limit was 19 and were played as FIFA U19 Women's Championship, but in 2006 the age limit was raised to current 20. The tournament was renamed as world cup in the 2008 edition. USA and Germany are the most successful teams in the tournament having won the title for a record three times each.

The 2022 event will be played across two Cities of Costa Rica, namely; San Jose the Capital City and Alajuela from Wednesday 10th August to Sunday 28th August, 2022.

Post a Comment