Pre-season Friendly: MAO Football Club thrash Ijesha Golden Warriors of Ilesa

MAO Football Club on Thursday evening thrashed their Counterpart from Ilesa, Ijesha Golden Warriors, 3-1 it ended in favour of the Osogbo based team.
Ijesha Golden Warriors dominated possession in the opening half and Wasiu Ajetomobi put the visitors ahead 26 minutes into the first half with a superb finish, but the Ilesa based team failed to protect their lead, as so much pressure from the host forced the visitors to bring down Raji Waheed inside their own 18-yard-box, a penalty well taken by Aroworanwon Wariz restored parity to MAO FC before the end of the first 45 minutes, the first half ended 1-1.

The second half started on a high note with the host dominating possession, the attacking prowess of MAO FC becomes evident as Abdul Lateef Ridwan long range effort hit the cross bar as well as a great header from Aroworanwan Wariz which should have put the host ahead.

Aroworanwan Wariz broke the deadlock from a set piece and put the ball past Ijesha Golden Warriors goalkeeper to give MAO the lead for the first time in the thrilling encounter.

The introduction of Kareem Azeez towards the end of the game was quite rewarding, as he put up a good performance in a tick tacker display from MAO FC and produce a clinical finish in the 79th minute to take the scoreline to 3-1 in favour of MAO FC of Osogbo.
The Osogbo based club have remained unbeaten since their pre-season outings, MAO will welcome another great side from Lagos on the 14th of March.

MAO FC have played 5 games so far, with 3 win and 2 draw. After 90 minutes, it MAO Football Club 3-1 Ijesha Golden Warriors, so it ended in Osogbo.

By Ibrahim Bashiru

Post a comment



 1.Abia Warriors00000000
 2.Adamawa Utd.00000000
 3.Akwa United00000000
 4.Dakkada FC00000000
 5.Enyimba Int'l00000000
 6.FC Ifeanyi Ubah00000000
 7.Heartland FC00000000
 8.Jigawa GS00000000
 9.Kano Pillars00000000
 10.Katsina United00000000
 11.Kwara United00000000
 12.Lobi Stars00000000
 13.MFM FC00000000
 14.Nasarawa Utd.00000000
 15.Plateau United00000000
 16.Rangers Int'l00000000
 17.Rivers United00000000
 18.Sunshine Stars00000000
 19.Warri Wolves00000000
 20.Wikki Tourists00000000