Cameroon Secured a Final Spot with Egypt

The indomitable lions of Cameroon Scale through to Afcon 2017 final after securing a comfortable 2-0 Victory Ghana in Franceville on Thursday.
The Indomitable Lions continue their chase for a sixth Africa Cup of Nations title, thanks to second half goals from Michael Ngadeu-Ngadjui and Christian Bassogog.
Playing in the first semifinal in nine years, Cameroon surged forward and controlled proceedings for much of the opening exchanges, but the Ghanaian defense held firm as Razak Brimah kept his side in the game with key blocks.
The best chance of the half fell for Cameroon as Harrison Afful was well placed to clear a good header from Adolphe Teikeu off the line in the seventh minute.

Jordan Ayew did well to beat the offside trap with five minutes left of the first half, but Swansea frontman flashed his effort from an acute angle narrowly across the face of goal.
Ghana then imposed themselves on their opponents in the second half but were let down by horrendous decision making and finishing in the final third.
The deadlock was finally broken in the 72nd minute when Ngadeu-Ngadju capitalised on an error by Brimah, who misjudged the flight of the ball in from a free-kick, allowing Cameroon to go in front.
With the introduction of Asamoah Gyan, the Black Stars applied relentless pressure on the Cameroonian defense, but were unltimately undone by their finishing as Bassogog smartly finished off a counter to seal his side's place in the final.
Egypt and Cameroon will meet in Sunday's final, with Ghana set to face Burkina Faso in the thrid-place playoff on Saturday evening.

Photo Credit : Cafonline

Post a comment



 1.Abia Warriors00000000
 2.Adamawa Utd.00000000
 3.Akwa United00000000
 4.Dakkada FC00000000
 5.Enyimba Int'l00000000
 6.FC Ifeanyi Ubah00000000
 7.Heartland FC00000000
 8.Jigawa GS00000000
 9.Kano Pillars00000000
 10.Katsina United00000000
 11.Kwara United00000000
 12.Lobi Stars00000000
 13.MFM FC00000000
 14.Nasarawa Utd.00000000
 15.Plateau United00000000
 16.Rangers Int'l00000000
 17.Rivers United00000000
 18.Sunshine Stars00000000
 19.Warri Wolves00000000
 20.Wikki Tourists00000000