Hot Post


Nigeria’s All-Time Sub-10 List in Men’s 100m

As of June 11, 2024, Nigeria has produced a remarkable list of sprinters who have broken the 10-second barrier in the men’s 100 meters. This achievement is a testament to the country's rich history in athletics and sprinting prowess. Here is the updated list of Nigeria's all-time sub-10 runners:

1. Olusoji Fasuba - 9.85s
2. Divine Oduduru - 9.86s
3. Godson Brume - 9.90s
4. Seun Ogunkoya - 9.92s
5. Udodi Onwuzurike - 9.92s
6. Davidson Ezinwa - 9.94s
7. Favour Ashe - 9.94s
8. Olapade Adeniken - 9.95s
9. Deji Aliu - 9.95s
10. Raymond Ekevwo - 9.96s
11. Francis Obikwelu - 9.97s
12. Uchenna Emedolu - 9.97s
13. Daniel Effiong - 9.98s
14. Enoch Adegoke - 9.98s

This list highlights the exceptional talent and hard work of Nigerian sprinters, who have consistently performed at a world-class level. Each athlete on this list has made significant contributions to Nigerian athletics, inspiring future generations of sprinters.

Post a Comment