Hot Post


Enugu Rangers' Eight NPFL Titles and Respective Years

Rangers International FC, a stalwart in Nigerian football, has clinched the prestigious Nigeria Premier Football League (NPFL) title eight times throughout its illustrious history.

The latest victory came after the Fidelis Ilechukwu's led side defeated Bendel Insurance 2-0 at the Nnamdi Azikiwe Stadium in Enugu on Sunday.

The club's league triumphs include:

- 1974

- 1975

- 1977

- 1981

- 1982

- 1984

- 2016

- 2024

These victories underscore Rangers' consistent dominance and their enduring legacy in Nigerian football, solidifying their status as one of the most successful clubs in the country.

Enugu Rangers remains the only team in the Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) that has never been relegated.

Post a Comment