Hot Post


Super Eagles AFCON Squad No: See the Numbers Given to Nwakali, Ejuke, Iwobi, Aribo, Chukwueze and Others

By Olamide Oyetunji - The Confederations of African Football(CAF) has released the official squad list of the 24 teams competition in the 2021 edition of the Africa Cup of Nations. With focus on the Super Eagles team, the Nigeria Football Federation have on their part submitted the names of the 28 members that will wave the green and white flag in Cameroon.

According to what was spotted on the CAF website, some regular players like Alex Iwobi, Ahmed Musa, Kenneth Omeruo, Kelechi Iheanacho, Wilfred Ndidi, Joe Aribo, Ola Aina, William Troost-Ekong and Chidozie Awaziem will display their familiar digits. Newly invited Kelechi Nwakali, Olisa Ndah, Sadiq Umar and Peter Olayinka will don jersey number 25, 26, 24 and 28 respectively. Others include Frank Onyeka 8, Odion Ighalo 9, Henry Onyekuru 11, Zaidu Sanusi 12, Semi Ajayi 6, Tyronne Ebuehi 21 and Chidera Ejuke 13.

Below is the full Super Eagles squad in numerical order : 1. Maduka Okoye 2. Ola Aina 3. Jamilu Collins 4. Wilfred Ndidi 5. William Troost-Ekong 6. Semi Ajayi 7. Ahmed Musa 8. Frank Onyeka 9. Odion Ighalo 10. Joe Aribo 11. Henry Onyekuru 12. Zaidu Sanusi 13. Chidera Ejuke 14. Kelechi Iheanacho 15. Moses Simon 16. Daniel Akpeyi 17. Samuel Chukwueze 18. Alex Iwobi 19. Taiwo Awoniyi 20. Chidozie Awaziem 21. Tyronne Ebuehi 22. Kenneth Omeruo 23. Francis Uzoho 24. Sadiq Umar 25. Kelechi Nwakali 26. Olisa Ndah 27. John Noble 28. Peter Olayinka

Post a Comment