Update: :     • Welcome to Nigeria Football and Others Media (Nigfooty Sports), the Home of Global Sports.    2021 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON)   Visit here for Global Sports Update.     ☎️ To contact us, call, +2349074986288 - Nigeria Football and Others Media

LMC finally reveals kickoff date for NPFL 2021/22 Season

By Emmanuel Oladele - After so much waiting, the Nigeria Professional Football League, NPFL, is set to kick off as the League Management Company, LMC revealed kickoff date to all 20 clubs on Monday.

Nigfooty.com gathered that the LMC communicated to all 20 clubs on Monday that the NPFL 2021/22 season will kick off on Sunday 21st of November, 2021, while the season will end on Sunday 26th of June, 2022. The date communicated could be taken as proposed date because of uncertainties surrounding the Nigeria Professional Football League.

On the other hand, August 28, 2022 has also communicated as proposed kickoff date for the 2022/23 NPFL season.

Below are the 20 teams that will take part in the 2021/22 NPFL season;


1. Dakkada FC (Godswill Akpabio International Stadium, Uyo)

2. Abia Warriors (Umuahia Township Stadium, Umuahia)

3. Katsina United (Muhammadu Dikko Stadium, Katsina)

4. Akwa United (Godswill Akpabio International Stadium, Uyo)

5. Shooting Stars SC (Lekan Salami Stadium, Ibadan)

6. Sunshine Stars (Akure Township Stadium, Akure)

7. Kwara United (Kwara Sports Stadium, Ilorin)

8. MFM FC (Agege Township Stadium, Lagos)

9. Plateau United (New Jos Stadium, Jos)

10. Rivers United (Adokiye Amiesimaka Stadium, Port-Harcourt)

11. Wikki Tourists (Abubarkar Tarawa Balewa Stadium, Bauchi)

12. Lobi Stars (Aper Aku Stadium, Makurdi)

13. Nasarawa United (Lafia Township Stadium)

14. Rangers International (Nnamdi Azikiwe Stadium, Enugu)

15. Enyimba International (Enyimba International Stadium, Aba)

16. Remo Stars SC (Remo Stars Stadium, Ikenne)

17. Kano Pillars (Sani Abacha Stadium, Kano)

18. Niger Tornadoes (Bako Kontagora Stadium, Minna)

19. Heartland FC (Okigwe Township Stadium)

20. Gombe United (Pantami Stadium, Gombe).

Post a Comment