Seven Arsenal Players to miss Thursday Europa League cracker

Reports from Arsenal official website had the names of seven key players that will miss the Thursday Europa League showdown between Arsenal and Standard Liege due to injury and suspension, they are; Dani Ceballos, Rob Holding, Hector Bellarin, Pepe, Tierney, Xhaka and Mustafi.

Hector Bellarin and Dani Ceballos will both miss the game against Standard Liege due to hamstring injury, but Bellarin could be available against Manchester City on Sunday in the English Premier League.

Nicolas Pepe and Rob Holding will not also be available due to the bruises they had on their left knees.

Kieran Tierney had dislocated shoulder and will not be available.

Granit Xhaka had concussion after sustaining a strike to his head in Arsenal 3-1 win at the London Stadium.

• Shkodran Mustafi is on suspension after picking up to three yellow cards in the Europe League group stage.

By Emmanuel Oladele

Post a comment



 1.Abia Warriors00000000
 2.Adamawa Utd.00000000
 3.Akwa United00000000
 4.Dakkada FC00000000
 5.Enyimba Int'l00000000
 6.FC Ifeanyi Ubah00000000
 7.Heartland FC00000000
 8.Jigawa GS00000000
 9.Kano Pillars00000000
 10.Katsina United00000000
 11.Kwara United00000000
 12.Lobi Stars00000000
 13.MFM FC00000000
 14.Nasarawa Utd.00000000
 15.Plateau United00000000
 16.Rangers Int'l00000000
 17.Rivers United00000000
 18.Sunshine Stars00000000
 19.Warri Wolves00000000
 20.Wikki Tourists00000000