Update: :     • Welcome to Nigeria Football and Others Media (Nigfooty Sports), the Home of Global Sports.    Morocco 2022 Women Africa Cup of Nations (WAFCON) Group Stage Fixtures (Date and Time)   Visit here for Global Sports Update.     ☎️ To contact us, call, +2349074986288 - Nigeria Football and Others Media

Super Eagles Official Starting Eleven for Benin Republic

Except for last minute change, Super Eagles Gaffer Gernot Rohr has named experienced goalkeeper Daniel Akpeyi in his starting eleven as Nigeria will take on Benin Republic today in Uyo, Akwa Ibom state
In a 4-2-3-1 set-up, Nigeria will hope to grow from strength to strength especially the fire power upfront.

Gernot Rohr has chosen experience and form over youthfulness and rustiness as both Maduka Okoye and Ikechukwu Ezenwa will be watching and supporting Daniel Akpeyi from the bench.

Semi Ajayi and vice captain William Troost-Ekong will continue their partnership in defence while Jamilu Collins will provide cover from the left as Ola Aina is preferred to Abdullahi Shehu and impressive Chidozie Awaziem.
Wilfred Ndidi will provide stability at the middle of the park as Joseph Aribo will hope to wear his scoring international boots with attacking intents from Alex Iwobi.

Despite the presence of Ahmed Musa, Samuel Kalu will enjoy the favour so as Samuel Chukwueze and free-scoring Victor Osimhen in the Eagles attack.

Full Line-up

• Daniel Akpeyi

• Jamilu Collins

• Ola Aina

• William Troost-Ekong

• Semi Ajayi

• Wilfred Ndidi

• Joe Aribo

• Alex Iwobi

• Samuel Chukwueze

• Samuel Kalu

• Victor Osimhen

By Olamide Oyetunji

Post a Comment