Super Eagles Captain to Sponsor 100 to School

Super Eagles Captain, Ahmed Musa has been saddled with the responsibility to sponsor 100 Students to Skyline University.
Skyline University is the first International Private University in Northwest Region of Nigeria.
Skyline University on Wednesday also announced that the Nigeria highest goal Scorer at the World Cup is now the face of the institution and will help in it quality education promotion as well as extra-curricular activities such as basic Sports and mentoring programs.
The Saudi -based attacker made time off after international engagements with Benin Republic and Lesotho in the 2021 Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers few days ago.
Musa's contributions to societal sanity can't be underestimated as he alongside Turkish- based Shehu Abdullahi have done collaborative school project before where the produces, provided and distributed writing materials to public schools in the North.
Trending: Exclusive: FIFA U-17 World Cup Golden Boy Sani Emmanuel in Serious Predicament
Ahmed Musa also donated bags of rice to Muslim faithfuls observing the Ramadan fast during the holy month over the past couple of years.
The former Leicester City striker was in the Gernot Rohr's final 23-man list to the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations in Egypt where he played and helped the Super Eagles to a bronze place finish earlier in the year.
Although Musa has lost his place in the starting XI in the Nigerian squad but he has shown in some of the matches that he is still of great importance to the team.
The ex-Kano Pillars star is currently the third most capped Super Eagles player with 91 international feathers to his cap and he is just 10 matches away from equalling the joint record held by goalkeeper Vincent Enyeama and defender Joseph Yobo who are both on 101.
By Olamide Oyetunji

Post a comment



 1.Abia Warriors00000000
 2.Adamawa Utd.00000000
 3.Akwa United00000000
 4.Dakkada FC00000000
 5.Enyimba Int'l00000000
 6.FC Ifeanyi Ubah00000000
 7.Heartland FC00000000
 8.Jigawa GS00000000
 9.Kano Pillars00000000
 10.Katsina United00000000
 11.Kwara United00000000
 12.Lobi Stars00000000
 13.MFM FC00000000
 14.Nasarawa Utd.00000000
 15.Plateau United00000000
 16.Rangers Int'l00000000
 17.Rivers United00000000
 18.Sunshine Stars00000000
 19.Warri Wolves00000000
 20.Wikki Tourists00000000