Moses Simon start, Samuel Kalu Benched as Super Eagles Line-up for Lesotho has been revealed

Coach Gernot Rohr has made two official changes to the team that defeated Benin Republic 2-1 in Uyo few days ago as the starting eleven for the Africa Cup of Nations Qualifier against Lesotho has been unveiled.

Surprisingly, scorer of the winning goal against Benin Republic, Samuel Kalu has been dropped to the bench and replaced by Nantes winger Moses Simon for the clash that will take centre stage in Maseru.
Courtesy his defending for the Benin Republic goal, Paderborn left back Jamilu Collins has been asked to sit and watch as Ola Aina will now switch to the left side of the defence while Chidozie Awaziem who did a decent job against Brazil will stay in charge of the right side of the backline.

Every other player that featured in the last game kept their places in the team with core players like Samuel Chukwueze, Alex Iwobi, Wilfred Ndidi, William Troost-Ekong and Joe Aribo on parade.

Skipper Ahmed Musa is expected to come from the bench as Victor Osimhen leads the line again.

Starting XI

• Daniel Akpeyi

• Chidozie Awaziem

• Ola Aina

• Semi Ajayi

• William Troost-Ekong

• Wilfred Ndidi

• Joe Aribo

• Alex Iwobi

• Samuel Chukwueze

• Moses Simon

• Victor Osimhen

By Olamide Oyetunji

Post a comment



 1.Abia Warriors00000000
 2.Adamawa Utd.00000000
 3.Akwa United00000000
 4.Dakkada FC00000000
 5.Enyimba Int'l00000000
 6.FC Ifeanyi Ubah00000000
 7.Heartland FC00000000
 8.Jigawa GS00000000
 9.Kano Pillars00000000
 10.Katsina United00000000
 11.Kwara United00000000
 12.Lobi Stars00000000
 13.MFM FC00000000
 14.Nasarawa Utd.00000000
 15.Plateau United00000000
 16.Rangers Int'l00000000
 17.Rivers United00000000
 18.Sunshine Stars00000000
 19.Warri Wolves00000000
 20.Wikki Tourists00000000