Basic Info: Nigeria vs Benin Republic (2021 AFCON Qualifiers)

The Super Eagles of Nigeria will on Wednesday November 13 slug it out with their fellow West Africans from Benin Republic in a 2021 Africa Cup of Nations Qualifiers fixture.

The Eagles of Nigeria made a return to their former home ground Godswill Akpabio Stadium in Uyo, Akwa Ibom State, where the game is expected to take center stage on Wednesday.

The match kickoff time is 17:00 West Africa Standard Time, same as Nigeria Time (16:00GMT).
CAF have appointed Officials from Senegal to officiate the game between the Super Eagles of Nigeria and the Squirrels of Benin, Issa Sy as center referee, to be assisted by fellow country men, Nouha Bangoura as 1st assistant referee, El Hadji Abdoul Aziz Gueye as the 2nd assistant referee, while Fatou Thioune will work as the fourth official.

Also, Munkaila Nassam Adam from Ghana will be at the Godswill Akpabio Stadium as the match commissioner, while Kria Samir Bouzareah from Algeria will act in the capacity of referee assessor for the thrilling encounter.

Nigeria is in Group L alongside Benin, Lesotho and Sierra Leone.

In another Group L fixture, Sierra Leone will host Lesotho at the Siaka Stevens Stadium (National Stadium) in Freetown, Sierra Leone on Wednesday, 17:00 West Africa Standard Time (16:00GMT).

By Oladele Emmanuel Abiodun

Post a comment



 1.Abia Warriors00000000
 2.Adamawa Utd.00000000
 3.Akwa United00000000
 4.Dakkada FC00000000
 5.Enyimba Int'l00000000
 6.FC Ifeanyi Ubah00000000
 7.Heartland FC00000000
 8.Jigawa GS00000000
 9.Kano Pillars00000000
 10.Katsina United00000000
 11.Kwara United00000000
 12.Lobi Stars00000000
 13.MFM FC00000000
 14.Nasarawa Utd.00000000
 15.Plateau United00000000
 16.Rangers Int'l00000000
 17.Rivers United00000000
 18.Sunshine Stars00000000
 19.Warri Wolves00000000
 20.Wikki Tourists00000000