About Me

header ads
Update:    Welcome to Nigfooty Sport!   List of 12 Teams for Morocco 2024 Women's AFCON     Football and Other Sports: Live BLOG   Nigeria Football and Other Sports: Live BLOG World Cup Qualifiers: Nigeria vs South Africa, 7th June 2024 20:00WAT.      • Welcome to Nigeria Football and Others Media (Nigfooty Sports), the Home of Global Sport.     ☎️ To contact us, call, +2349074986288 - Nigeria Football and Others Media

Ukraine vs Nigeria: Ahmed Musa Ruled Out By Injury

Super Eagles skipper, Ahmed Musa is the latest player who won't be in action when Nigeria slug it out with Ukraine in Dnipro on Tuesday.
The Saudi based winger pulled out of the exhibition due to the slow recovery rate of the injury sustained on club duty.
His withdrawal add to the growing list of Africa Cup of Nations bronze medalists that will miss the game due to various reasons.
Recall that Monaco striker, Henry Onyekuru, Leganes defender, Kenneth Omeruo took permitted exception from the encounter while Leicester City's tackling machine, Wilfred Ndidi won't add to his international appearance due to early days premier league injury.
The invitees are expected to breeze into camp on Saturday.

Full Squad
Goalkeepers: Francis Uzoho (Omonia FC, Cyprus); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Heartland FC); Emil Maduka Okoye (Fortuna Dusseldorf, Germany)
Defenders: Olaoluwa Aina (Torino FC, Italy); Chidozie Awaziem (CD Leganes, Spain); William Ekong (Udinese FC, Italy); Leon Balogun (Brighton & Hove Albion, England); Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany); Oluwasemilogo Ajayi (West Bromwich Albion, England); Bryan Idowu (Lokomotiv Moscow, Russia)
Midfielders: Alexander Iwobi (Everton FC, England); Anderson Esiti (PAOK Salonica, Greece); Oghenekaro Etebo (Stoke City FC, England); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Joseph Aribo (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland)
Forwards: Victor Osimhen (Lille OSC, France); Moses Simon (FC Nantes, France); Joshua Maja (Girondins Bordeaux, France); Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal FC, Spain); Samuel Kalu (Girondins Bordeaux, France); Paul Onuachu (KRC Genk, Belgium); Dennis Bonaventure (Club Brugge, Belgium)

By Olamide Oyetunji

Post a Comment