Update: :     FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022     Football and Other Sports: Live BLOG   Nigeria Football and Other Sports: Live BLOG  Qatar 2022 FIFA World Cup Opening Game: Qatar vs Ecuador, Sunday 20th Nov. @ 17:00 WAT.      • Welcome to Nigeria Football and Others Media (Nigfooty Sports), the Home of Global Sport.     ☎️ To contact us, call, +2349074986288 - Nigeria Football and Others Media

Rohr, Musa, Iwobi, Oshoala Nominated for 2018 CAF awards

The Nigeria Men Senior National coach Gernot Rohr, Ahmed Musa, Alex Iwobi, Asisat Oshoala have been nominated for the 2018 CAF Awards.
Rohr will be contesting against the likes of Nerve Renard Morocco national team coach, Moine Chaabani Esperance of Tunisia coach and 7 others for the Men's coach of the year award.

Musa and Iwobi will also be contesting against the likes of Senegal and Liverpool Sadio Mane, Egypt and Liverpool Mohamed Salah, Algeria and Manchester City Riyad Mahrez and 29 others for the Africa Player of the Year Award.

The awards is to honour footballers and officials with outstanding performance during the year 2018, the ceremony will be held on Tuesday 8th of January 2019 in Dakar, Senegal.
Asisat Oshoala, Onome Ebi, Francisca Ordega and Desire Oparanozie will battle South Africa and Houston Dash Thembi Kgatlana, Cameroon and Nancy-Lorraine Ngo Ndoumbouk and 9 others for the Women's African Player of the year award, while Wilfred Ndidi and Thomas Dennerby will contest for the Youth Player of the Year and Women's coach of the year awards respectively. Nigeria Women National team was also nominated for Women's national team of the year award.

Post a Comment