Update:    Happy New Year!   List of 12 Teams for Morocco 2024 Women's AFCON     Football and Other Sports: Live BLOG   Nigeria Football and Other Sports: Live BLOG 2024 AFCON Opening Game: Ivory Coast vs Guinea-Bissau, 13th January 2024 20:00WAT.      • Welcome to Nigeria Football and Others Media (Nigfooty Sports), the Home of Global Sport.     ☎️ To contact us, call, +2349074986288 - Nigeria Football and Others Media

18 Flamingoes departs Nigeria for Ethiopia clash

The Nigeria U17 National Women team yesterday Thursday departed the shores of Nigeria to commence their qualifiers for 2018 FIFA U17 Women's World Cup in Uruguay.

The Flamingoes will start their qualifiers on Sunday as they lock horns with their Ethiopian counterparts in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.

The Bala Nikyu led side departed Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport Abuja on Thursday with other team officials via an Ethiopian Airways flight to Addis Ababa.
Nigfooty.com gathered that the match will hold on Sunday at Addis Ababa Stadium in Ethiopia. The match will kick off by 2:00PM  Nigeria time and 4:00PM Local time.

2 weeks later (December 16), the second leg of the encounter will hold at the Samuel Ogbemudia Stadium in Benin, Nigeria. The winner on aggregate from both legs will proceed to the final round slated for February 2018.

The FIFA U17 Women World started since 2008 and Nigeria has not failed to qualify for any of the events, representing Africa in 2008, 2010, 2012, 2014 and 2016 respectively and will hope to be in Uruguay come 2018.

✈ Players on board to Addis Ababa:
• Christiana Obia (Osun Babes)
• Monle Omini (Abia Angels)
• Grace Aondoaseer (Nasarawa Amazons)
• Doshima Tarnum (Adamawa Queens)
• Mercy Idoko (Confluence Queens)
• Esther Momoh (Confluence Queens)
• Fehintola Mabokanje (FC Robot Queens)
• Victoria Bassey (Edo Queens)
• Joy Jerry (Bayelsea Queens)
• Oluchi Nnadi (Rivers Angels)
• Precious Christopher (Abia Queens)
• Omowunmi Oshobukola (Sunshine Queens)
• Yetunde Fajobi (Young Talent 99)
• Precious Vincent (Sunshine Queens)
• Favour Emmanuel (Phoenix Queens)
• Abibat Agbaji (Confluence Queens)
• Patricia Innocent (Sunshine Queen)

Photo Credit: Ademetan Abayomi

Post a Comment