Basic Info: Russia 2018 FIFA World Cup Draw

The draw for the 2018 FIFA World Cup will hold on Friday in Moscow and 32 teams will be involving in the draw, the expectation is high as the 32 qualified teams are anticipating to know their group opponents for the most prestigious FIFA competition.

Where will be the location for the final draw?
The draw will be held at Concert Hall (6,000 Capacity), State Kremlin Palace, Moscow, Russia.

What date and time will the draw be held?
The draw will be held on Friday 1st of December, 2017 and the ceremony begins at 16:00 CET (18:00 Russia Time and 4:00PM Nigeria Time).
Who will Conduct the draw?
The draw will be conducted by former England forward Gary Lineker an adidas Golden Boot winner at Mexico 1986 and Russia Sports Journalist Maria Komandnaya. They will be assisted by Brazil's Cafu, Argentina's Diego Maradona, Italy's Fabio Cannavaro, England's Gordon Banks, Spain's Carles Puyol, France's Laurent Blanc, Russia's Nikita Simonyan and Uruguay's Diego Forlan.

Who are the qualified teams for Russia 2018?
✈ Africa: Egypt, Morocco, Nigeria, Senegal and Tunisia.

Asia: Australia, Iran, Japan, Korea Republic and Saudi Arabia.

✈ Europe: Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Iceland, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Serbia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

✈ North, Central America and Caribbean: Costa Rica, Mexico and Panama.

✈ South America: Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Peru and Uruguay

Note: No Oceania teams will be in the competition as Peru defeated New Zealand 2:0 on aggregate in the play-off and moreover no United State of America.

How qualified teams were allocation to the four pots?
🔘 Pot 1: Russia, Germany, Brazil, Portugal, Argentina, Belgium, Poland, and France.

🔘 Plot 2: Spain, Peru, Switzerland, England, Colombia, Mexico, Uruguay, Croatia.

🔘 Plot 3: Denmark, Iceland, Costa Rica, Sweden, Tunisia, Egypt, Senegal, Iran.

🔘 Plot 4: Serbia, Nigeria, Australia, Japan, Morocco, Panama, Korea Republic and Saudi Arabia.

Different TV Stations and Other Media Outfits will be available for the live broadcast of the draw and Nigeria Football and Others Media will be doing the live online updates of her popular Facebook Group 'Nigeria Football and Others' and likewise on

Post a comment



 1.Abia Warriors00000000
 2.Adamawa Utd.00000000
 3.Akwa United00000000
 4.Dakkada FC00000000
 5.Enyimba Int'l00000000
 6.FC Ifeanyi Ubah00000000
 7.Heartland FC00000000
 8.Jigawa GS00000000
 9.Kano Pillars00000000
 10.Katsina United00000000
 11.Kwara United00000000
 12.Lobi Stars00000000
 13.MFM FC00000000
 14.Nasarawa Utd.00000000
 15.Plateau United00000000
 16.Rangers Int'l00000000
 17.Rivers United00000000
 18.Sunshine Stars00000000
 19.Warri Wolves00000000
 20.Wikki Tourists00000000