Update:    Happy New Year!   List of 12 Teams for Morocco 2024 Women's AFCON     Football and Other Sports: Live BLOG   Nigeria Football and Other Sports: Live BLOG 2024 AFCON Opening Game: Ivory Coast vs Guinea-Bissau, 13th January 2024 20:00WAT.      • Welcome to Nigeria Football and Others Media (Nigfooty Sports), the Home of Global Sport.     ☎️ To contact us, call, +2349074986288 - Nigeria Football and Others Media

NPFL : FC Ifeanyiuba extends their unbeaten run to 8 matches

FC Ifeanyiuba extended their 7 matches unbeaten run to 8 after convincingly defeating Kano Pillars FC in Sunday's afternoon Nigeria Professional Football League match, making them the team with the longest unbeaten run record in 2016/2017 Nigeria Professional Football League season.
In the 13th minute of the encounter, last season highest goal scorer Godwin Obaje converted King Osanga low cross to give the Nnewi side a 1-0 lead.

47th minute spot kick by Godwin Obaje was enough to seal FC Ifeanyiuba Sunday's afternoon victory against former league champion Kano Pillars. The Referee awarded a penalty to FC Ifeanyiuba after a Kano Pillars player stopped the ball with his hand in 18 yards box in the 46th minute of the encounter.

8 matches unbeaten run recorded by FC Ifeanyiuba is the best ever in the history of the club.

Post a Comment