About Me

header ads
Update:    Welcome to Nigfooty Sport!   List of 12 Teams for Morocco 2024 Women's AFCON     Football and Other Sports: Live BLOG   Nigeria Football and Other Sports: Live BLOG World Cup Qualifiers: Nigeria vs South Africa, 7th June 2024 20:00WAT.      • Welcome to Nigeria Football and Others Media (Nigfooty Sports), the Home of Global Sport.     ☎️ To contact us, call, +2349074986288 - Nigeria Football and Others Media

Gabon 2017 Group A Preview

Group A
Burkina Faso
Guinea Bissau

GABON: The host Country will be banking on Red-hot Borussia Dortmund Striker and Former African Footballer of the Year Pierre Emerick Aubameyang whose impressive performance couldn't carry them pass the quarter final stage when they Co-hosted the competition in 2012 with Equatorial Guinea.

BURKINA FASO : The 2013 runners up will be hoping to do better as Coach Paulo Duarte will be instructing experienced Stallions like Charles Kabore,Jonathan Pitroipa,Aristide Bance and the trickery pacy Traore Brothers(Alain and Bertrand).

CAMEROON : The Indomitable lions of Cameroon will be missing not less than Eight top stars as Eric Maxim Choupo-Moting is the latest addition to the likes of Liverpool's Joel Matip,Allan Nyom of West Bromwich Albion, Maxime Poundje,Ibrahim Amadou from Lille,Roland Ndy Assemble,Andre Zambo Anguissa and Ajax Amsterdam Goalkeeper Andre Onana.
Meanwhile, Hugo Broos still has some armour left in Vincent Aboubakar,Benjamin Moukandjo,Edgar Salli,Nicolas Nkoulou and Clinton N'jie.

GUINEA BISSAU : The West Africans are Surprise Participants of Gabon 2017 after Qualifying ahead of teams like Zambia and Kenya contributing to the Djurtus highest ever Fifa Ranking of 68 going into the tournament as Number one Underdog.
European Football exposure can spark Players like Abel Canada,Toni Silva and Zezinho

Conclusion : The depletion of Cameroon create Ray of Hope for all the teams but Gabon should power through with home supports.
Guinea Bissau will score about three Goals as they are as Good as surprise gift.

Photo Credit : Getty Images

Post a Comment