Falcons Protest at the National Assembly in Abuja

Photo Credit: Vanguard
The Super Falcons of Nigeria Players were on Wednesday at the National Assembly in Abuja to express their grievances for non payment of allowances by the Nigeria Football Federation, after a victorious outing at the 2016 Africa Women Cup of Nations in Cameroon.

In the picture above are the key players of the team that fought with the last drop of their blood to fire Nigeria to victory in Cameroon.

Though the Sport Minister had only prepared for the failure of the girls in Cameroon but the girls proved him wrong by winning the tournament. The girls were at the front of the National Assembly earlier today in Abuja to say no to non payment of Players allowances.

AWCON 2016 title was the 10th for Nigeria since the inception of the tournament, and the only way the Nigeria Football Federation could pay back the girls is non payment of allowances and threat of sacking some of the players.

On the other hand, the Cameroon National female team as tournament's runners-up were well received by President Paul Biya for their good outing in the tournament.

Post a comment



 1.Abia Warriors00000000
 2.Adamawa Utd.00000000
 3.Akwa United00000000
 4.Dakkada FC00000000
 5.Enyimba Int'l00000000
 6.FC Ifeanyi Ubah00000000
 7.Heartland FC00000000
 8.Jigawa GS00000000
 9.Kano Pillars00000000
 10.Katsina United00000000
 11.Kwara United00000000
 12.Lobi Stars00000000
 13.MFM FC00000000
 14.Nasarawa Utd.00000000
 15.Plateau United00000000
 16.Rangers Int'l00000000
 17.Rivers United00000000
 18.Sunshine Stars00000000
 19.Warri Wolves00000000
 20.Wikki Tourists00000000