Update: :     FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022     Football and Other Sports: Live BLOG   Nigeria Football and Other Sports: Live BLOG  Qatar 2022 FIFA World Cup Opening Game: Qatar vs Ecuador, Sunday 20th Nov. @ 17:00 WAT.      • Welcome to Nigeria Football and Others Media (Nigfooty Sports), the Home of Global Sport.     ☎️ To contact us, call, +2349074986288 - Nigeria Football and Others Media

Russia 2017 Draw

The draw for the group stages of the FIFA Confederations Cup was made on Saturday evening at the at the Kazan Tennis Academy.
The draw was conducted by FIFA’s Deputy Secretary General for Football, Zvonimir Boban, and Chief Competitions & Events Officer, Colin Smith.
The tournament is made up of eight teams, six of which have won their respective continental titles, while the World Champions and 2018 World Cup hosts, Russia will also be involved.
The tournament is scheduled to take place from 17 June to 02 July 2017 in Russia across for venues.
The opening clash of the tournament will see tournament hosts, Russia take on New Zealand.
Here are the groups:
Group A: Russia, Portugal, Mexico, New Zealand
Group B: Germany, Chile, Australia, 2017 Africa Cup of Nations winners

Post a Comment