Hot Post


Edo Queens Make History, Win First NWFL Title with Record Prize Money

The Nigeria Women Football League (NWFL) Super Six contest concluded with Edo Queens making history by winning the league title for the first time. The final standings saw Edo Queens crowned champions, earning them a prize of N10 million.

Here are the final standings and prize money awarded:

1. Edo Queens 🥇 - N10 million 🏆
2. Rivers Angels 🥈- N5 million
3. Bayelsa Queens 🥉- N3 million
4. Nasarawa Amazons
5. Heartland Queens
6. Confluence Queens
Edo Queens secured the title with 10 points from the NWFL Super Six, demonstrating their dominance throughout the competition. Rivers Angels and Bayelsa Queens both finished with nine points, but Rivers Angels clinched the second spot due to a superior goal difference.

This victory marks a significant achievement for Edo Queens, establishing them as a formidable force in Nigerian women's football. The competition was fierce, but Edo Queens' consistency and determination saw them emerge victorious.

Congratulations to Edo Queens on their historic triumph, and well done to all the teams for an exciting and competitive season.

Post a Comment