Hot Post


AFCON Past Winners from 1957 till Date

With few days to 2023 Africa Cup of Nations in Côte d'Ivoire, we take a look at Countries that have won AFCON titles from the first edition in 1957.

Only 15 Nations has won the Africa Cup of Nations Trophy, they are; Egypt, Cameroon, Ghana, Nigeria, Ivory Coast, Algeria, DR Congo, Zambia, Tunisia, Sudan, Ethiopia, Morocco, South Africa, Congo and Senegal.

Egypt has won the AFCON tournament for the highest number of time, they won it seven times, in 1957, 1959, 1986, 1998, 2006, 2008 and 2010. See details of all countries that have won AFCON titles since 1957;

The 2023 edition is the 34th edition of the tournament, and will hold between January 13th and February 11th, 2024.

Senegal are the defending Champions, which country will win the 2023 edition?

Post a Comment