Hot Post


Nigeria Super Eagles' 25-Man Squad for AFCON 2023

Nigeria has released a list of 25 players that will represent the country in the upcoming Africa Cup of Nations in Cote d'Ivoire. The tournament which kicks off from January 13th to February 11th 2024. The names on the list are;

Nigeria 25-Man Squad for AFCON 2023

Goalkeepers: Stanley Nwabili (Chippa United, South Africa); Francis Uzoho (Omonia FC, Cyprus); Olorunleke Ojo (Enyimba FC).

Defenders: Olaoluwa Aina (Nottingham Forest, England); Chidozie Awaziem (Boavista FC, Portugal); Bright Osayi-Samuel (Fenerbahce FC, Turkey); William Troost-Ekong (PAOK Salonika, Greece); Bruno Onyemaechi (Boavista FC, Portugal); Kenneth Omeruo (Kasimpasa FC, Turkey); Oluwasemilogo Ajayi (West Bromwich Albion, England); Calvin Bassey (Fulham FC, England); Zaidu Sanusi (FC Porto, Portugal).

Midfielders: Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Raphael Onyedika (Club Brugge, Belgium); Joe Ayodele-Aribo (Southampton FC, England); Frank Onyeka (Brentford FC, England); Alex Iwobi (Fulham FC, England).

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Sivasspor K, Turkey); Victor Osimhen (Napoli SC, Italy); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Sadiq Umar (Real Sociedad, Spain); Moses Simon (FC Nantes, France); Ademola Lookman (Atalanta FC, Italy); Samuel Chukwueze (AC Milan, Italy); Victor Boniface (Bayer Leverkusen, Germany).

Nigeria is in Group A alongside Côte d'Ivoire, Guinea-Bissau and Equatorial Guinea. The Super Eagles will kick off their 2023 AFCON campaign against Equatorial Guinea on the 14th of January, before playing Côte d'Ivoire and Guinea-Bissau in their remaining two Group games.

Post a Comment