Update: :     FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022     Football and Other Sports: Live BLOG   Nigeria Football and Other Sports: Live BLOG  Qatar 2022 FIFA World Cup Opening Game: Qatar vs Ecuador, Sunday 20th Nov. @ 17:00 WAT.      • Welcome to Nigeria Football and Others Media (Nigfooty Sports), the Home of Global Sport.     ☎️ To contact us, call, +2349074986288 - Nigeria Football and Others Media

AFCON Qualifier: Nigeria vs Guinea-Bissau, Kickoff Time, How to Watch & Other Details

The Super Eagles of Nigeria will on Friday slug it out with their West African Counterparts Guinea-Bissau in an Africa Cup of Nations Qualifying Game. The game will hold at the MKO Abiola Stadium in Abuja, at 5:00PM Nigeria Time, see full details below;

Match Details

Nigeria vs Guinea-Bissau - AFCON Qualifier Matchday 3

• Date: Friday 24th December, 2023.

• Kickoff Time: 5:00PM Nigeria Time (+1 GMT).

• Venue: MKO Abiola Stadium, Abuja, Nigeria.

How to Watch

• The match will be live on NFF TV on Facebook via The Nigeria Football Federation Official Facebook Page.

• The match will also be live on AIT and Super Sports

Tickets to Watch Live

• Regular - NGN 2,000

• VIP - NGN 10,000

You can get the tickets at the NFF Secretariat (Package B of the MKO Abiola, Old Parade Ground, Abuja), and NFF's former Office at Wuse Zone 7.

The José Peseiro's led side currently top Group A of the Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers with six points after two games, while Guinea-Bissau are second with four points. Sierra Leone and São Tomé are third and fourth with one and no point respectively.

See the list of invited players for the game below:

Nigeria (Super Eagles)

Goalkeepers: Francis Uzoho (AC Omonia, Cyprus); Victor Sochima (Rivers United); Kingsley Aniagboso (Giant Brillars)

Defenders: Oluwasemilogo Ajayi (West Bromwich Albion, England); Bright Osayi-Samuel (Fenerbahce SK, Turkey); Kevin Akpoguma (TSG Hoffenheim, Germany); Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Calvin Bassey (FC Ajax, The Netherlands); Daniel Bameyi (YumYum FC); Zaidu Sanusi (FC Porto, Portugal); Bruno Onyemaechi (Boavista FC, Portugal)

Midfielders: Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Frank Onyeka (Brentford FC, England); Alex Iwobi (Everton FC, England); Joe Aribo (Southampton, England)

Forwards: Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Ahmed Musa (Sivasspor K, Turkey); Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal CF, Spain); Moses Simon (FC Nantes, France); Ademola Lookman (Atalanta BC, Italy); Terem Moffi (OGC Nice, France); Victor Osimhen (Napoli FC, Italy); Paul Onuachu (Southampton FC, England)

Guinea-Bissau (Wild Dogs)

Goalkeepers: Jonas Mendes (Kalamata), Manuel Samba Balde (Vizela), Fernando Embadje (Alcanenense)

Defenders: Fali Cande (Metz), Opa Sangante (Chateauroux), Manconi Soriano Mane (Moreriense), Tito Cabral Junior (Varzim), Prosper Mendy (Kaisar), Jefferson Encada (Pharco), Eulanio Chipela Gomes (Santa Clara), Pedro Justiano Gomes (Radomiak)

Midfielders: Alfa Semedo Esteves (Al-Taee), Mauro Teixeira (Yverdon), Mamadi Caba Camara (Reading), Moreto Cassama (Omonia Nicosia), Pele (Famalicao), Bura (Mes Kerman), Euciodalcio Gomes (Apoel Nicosia)

Forwards: Piqueti Djassi (Al-Shoalah), Mama Samba Balde (Troyes), Joao Mario N. Fernandes (Spartak Varna), Jorge Fernado B. Intima (Ludogorets), Zinho Gano (Zulte Waragem), Toni Correia Gomes (Zira FK), Esmiraldo Sa Silva (Feirense).

Post a Comment