Hot Post


2023 FIFA Women's World Cup Draw: See Date, Venue, Participating Teams, & other things you need to know about it

By Emmanuel Oladele - We are months away from the kickoff of the 2023 FIFA Women's World Cup which hold in Australia/New Zealand, and the draw for the tournament is set to hold on Saturday October 22nd, 2022 at Aotea Centre in Auckland, a major City in the North of New Zealand.

27 teams have already qualified for the tournament, two will join from UEFA play-offs, while three more are expected to qualify from the Inter-Confederation play-offs which hold from 18th to 23rd of February, 2023 in New Zealand. Ten teams will be competing for just three spot. Three winners of each groups in the Inter-Confederation play-offs will automatically qualify for the tournament. See all 27 teams that have already qualified for the tournament below;


• Australia - Co-host

• New Zealand Co-host

• China

• South Korea

• Japan

• Philippines

• Vietnam

• South Africa

• Morocco

• Zambia

• Nigeria

• United States

• Canada

• Jamaica

• Costa Rica

• Brazil

• Colombia

• Argentina

• Sweden

• Spain

• Netherlands

• Denmark

• Norway

• Italy

• England

• Germany 

• France

Teams from Inter-Confederation play-offs will not be know as at the time of the draw, but their three slots will be provided for, during the draw. During the draw, 32 teams will be allocated into four pots based on latest FIFA Women's World Rankings (October 13, 2022 release). The qualified teams will be drawn in eight groups of four teams, no team from same Confederation will be drawn in same group, except for UEFA Teams. Hosts New Zealand and Australia will automatically be placed in Group A1 and B1 respectively.

The 2023 FIFA Women's World Cup will hold from Thursday 20th July to Sunday 20th August, 2022 in Australia/New Zealand.

Post a Comment