Update: :     • Welcome to Nigeria Football and Others Media (Nigfooty Sports), the Home of Global Sports.    Morocco 2022 Women Africa Cup of Nations (WAFCON) Group Stage Fixtures (Date and Time)   Visit here for Global Sports Update.     ☎️ To contact us, call, +2349074986288 - Nigeria Football and Others Media

NWFL: See All 14 Teams that will Participate in the 2022/23 Season as NWFL Set Sept. 14 as Kickoff Date

By Emmanuel Oladele - The 2022/23 Season of the Nigeria Women Football League (NWFL) will kick off on September 14, 2022. Fourteen teams divided into two groups will be participating in the League, twelve of the 14 were the teams that survived relegation in the 2021/22 season, while the remaining two (Heartland Queens and Ibom Angels) got promoted from the Championship. The fourteen teams divided into two groups are;


• Heartland Queens

• Rivers Angels

• Bayelsa Queens

• Naija Ratel's

• Royal Queens

• Delta Queens

• Osun Babes


• Nasarawa Amazons

• Edo Queens

• Ibom Angels

• Adamawa Queens

• Confluence Queens

• Abia Angels

• FC Robo Queens

The NWFL Premiership is the Nigeria Women's topflight league and Bayelsa United are the defending Champions. Also, Pelican Stars FC and Sunshine Queens were the two teams that got relegated from 2021/22 NWFL season to the Championship.

Post a Comment