Header Ads Widget

Update:    Happy New Year!   List of 12 Teams for Morocco 2024 Women's AFCON     Football and Other Sports: Live BLOG   Nigeria Football and Other Sports: Live BLOG 2024 AFCON Opening Game: Ivory Coast vs Guinea-Bissau, 13th January 2024 20:00WAT.      • Welcome to Nigeria Football and Others Media (Nigfooty Sports), the Home of Global Sport.     ☎️ To contact us, call, +2349074986288 - Nigeria Football and Others Media

Oparanozie missing again as Waldrum invites 25 for US tourney

By Emmanuel Oladele - Super Falcons forward Desire Oparanozie was again missing in the 25-Woman list released by Super Falcons coach Andy Waldrum on Friday for US tourney.

The last time Oparanozie played for the Falcons was at the 2019 Women World Cup in France, but since then has been sidelined due to unresolved issues with the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) officials over players allowances.

The Summer Series Tour of the USA will hold between 10 to 16 of June at the BBVA Stadium in Houston and newly built Q2 Stadium in North Austin (both Texas Cities).

The Super Falcons of Nigeria will face USA, Portugal and Jamaica. See the 25 provisional list of Falcons released by Waldrum below;

• Goalkeepers: Tochukwu Oluehi (CD Pozoabense); Chiamaka Nnadozie (Paris FC); Inyene Etim (Abia Angels FC).

• Defenders: Onome Ebi (Minsk FC), Esther Ogbonna (Sunshine Queens); Patricia George (Sand FC); Abidemi Ibe (Bayelsa Queens); Chidinma Okeke (Madrid CFF); Oluwatosin Dimehin (Sunshine Queens FC); Gloria Ogbonna (Edo Queens); Osinachi Ohale (Madrid CFF).

• Midfielders: Rita Chikwelu (Madrid CFF); Ngozi Okobi-Okeoghene (Eskilstuna FC); Amanda Mbadi (Bayelsa Queens); Oyedupe Payne (Sevilla FC); Halimatu Ayinde (Eskilstuna FC); Celine Ottah (Bayelsa Queens).

• Forwards: Charity Adule (SD Eibars FC); Joy Bokiri (Bayelsa Queens); Gift Monday (FC Robo); Asisat Oshoala (FC Barcelona); Vivian Ikechukwu (Rivers Angels FC); Uchenna Kanu (Linkopings FC); Rashidat Ajibade (Atletico Madrid); Francisca Ordega (Levante FC).

Two players will be dropped from the 25 and 23 will make the tourney of the United State of America.

Post a Comment