Header Ads Widget

Update:    Happy New Year!   List of 12 Teams for Morocco 2024 Women's AFCON     Football and Other Sports: Live BLOG   Nigeria Football and Other Sports: Live BLOG 2024 AFCON Opening Game: Ivory Coast vs Guinea-Bissau, 13th January 2024 20:00WAT.      • Welcome to Nigeria Football and Others Media (Nigfooty Sports), the Home of Global Sport.     ☎️ To contact us, call, +2349074986288 - Nigeria Football and Others Media

Benin Republic Invites PSG and Enyimba Players For Super Eagles

By Olamide Oyetunji - The football governing of the Republic of Benin have finally announced the names of players that will try and stop the Super Eagles from qualifying for the next Africa Cup of Nations.

According to the Benin Football Federation, the 23-man squad list for the fast approaching 2022 Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers against Nigeria and Sierra Leone has been made official on Thursday.

Three goalkeepers, eight defenders, seven midfielders and five attackers have been handed the responsiblity of giving the Squirrels of Benin upper hand over the Super Eagles.

In the team, there is a surprise invitation for Paris Saint-Gernain defender Colin Dagba who is still yet to fully commit his international future to the French speaking West African nation and has represented France at youth levels till the last international window in 2020.

However, another eye-catching inclusion is former Blackburn Rovers and Aston Villa striker Rudy Gestede not forgetting Nigeria Professional Football League export Nabyl Yarou who is on the book of Enyimba FC.

In the reverse fixture in 2019, Nigeria manage a slim 2-1 comeback victory over their neighbours with Victor Osimhen and Samuel Kalu scoring the goals.

The fixture will take place on March 27th and there is still much to play for in Group L of the Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers with Nigeria on eight points after four games while Benin Republic are on seven points in four match.

Full Benin Republic Squad For Nigeria and Sierra Leone

Goalkeepers: Saturnin Allagbé (Dijon, France), Hariston Hessou (Bahir Dar, Ethopia), Marcel Dandjinou (JDR Stars FC, South Africa).

Defenders: Khaled Adénon (US Avranches, France), Youssouf Assogba (Amiens SC, France), Cédric Hountondji (Clermont Foot, France), David Kiki (PFC Montana, Bulgaria), Olivier Verdon (Ludogorets Razgrad, Bulgaria), Emmanuel Imorou (évian, France), Nabyl Yarou (Enyimba, Nigeria), Collins Dagba (PSG, France).

Midfielders: Sessi d 'Almeida (Valenciennes FC, France), Jérôme Bonou (Djoliba, Mali), Jordan Adéoti (Annecy FC, France), Rodrigue Cossi (Club Africain, Tunisia), Anaane Tidjani (Menemen Spor, Turkey), Cébio Soukou (Arminia Bielefeld, Germany), Jodel Dossou (Clermont Foot, France).

Forwards: Mickael Pote (Bandirmaspor, Turkey), Marcellin Koukpo (CR Belouizdad, Algeria), Jacques Bessan (Olympique Beja, Tunisia), Rudy Gestede (Melbourne, Australia), Steve Mounié ( Stade Brest 29, France).

Post a Comment