Dakkada FC pay all outstanding Salary Arrears to their Players

This is to inform all concerned that Dakkada Football Club have completely paid the backlog of outstanding salary arrears which was owed our players for the 2019/2020 Nigeria Professional Football League season.

All the players who were registered by the club for the just-concluded 2019/2020 football season have, as of September 3, 2020, been paid their complete ten-month salaries accrued from September, 2019 to June, 2020; the full lifespan of the 2019/2020 season which was brought to an abrupt end by the unfortunate incident of the Covid-19 global pandemic.

Therefore, the Chairman, Coach Aniedi Dickson, and the entirety of the management of the club wish to unreservedly appreciate His Excellency, Mr. Udom Emmanuel, the football-friendly Governor of Akwa Ibom State for the immeasurable financial and otherwise support we have so far enjoyed from His Excellency. We pledge that His Excellency’s kind gesture will be reciprocated with positive on-the-field results in the upcoming 2020/2021 football season.

Our immense gratitude goes to Akwa Ibom State’s workaholic Honourable Commissioner for Youth and Sports, Sir Monday Uko, who has been the backbone upon which we are enjoying such a smooth sail.

We are appreciative of the efforts of the Senior Special Assistant (Sports) to the Governor, Elder Paul Bassey who has been our friend and reliable ally, the Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Youth and Sports, Mrs. Mary Bassey, the State’s Director of Sports, Coach Lawrence Iquaibom, as well as our supporters and all those who have contributed in a diversity ways to the success story of our prestigious club.

From the recesses of our hearts we pray God’s blessings and protection upon you all.

Thank you for 2019/2020, let’s all return together to do it much bigger and better in 2020/2021.

Edidiong STEPHEN
Media Manager

Post a comment



 1.Abia Warriors00000000
 2.Adamawa Utd.00000000
 3.Akwa United00000000
 4.Dakkada FC00000000
 5.Enyimba Int'l00000000
 6.FC Ifeanyi Ubah00000000
 7.Heartland FC00000000
 8.Jigawa GS00000000
 9.Kano Pillars00000000
 10.Katsina United00000000
 11.Kwara United00000000
 12.Lobi Stars00000000
 13.MFM FC00000000
 14.Nasarawa Utd.00000000
 15.Plateau United00000000
 16.Rangers Int'l00000000
 17.Rivers United00000000
 18.Sunshine Stars00000000
 19.Warri Wolves00000000
 20.Wikki Tourists00000000