About Me

Update:    Welcome to Nigfooty Sport!   List of 12 Teams for Morocco 2024 Women's AFCON     Football and Other Sports: Live BLOG   Nigeria Football and Other Sports: Live BLOG World Cup Qualifiers: Nigeria vs South Africa, 7th June 2024 20:00WAT.      • Welcome to Nigeria Football and Others Media (Nigfooty Sports), the Home of Global Sport.     ☎️ To contact us, call, +2349074986288 - Nigeria Football and Others Media

SummerSlam: Nigerian WWE Wrestler Retains US Title as Birthday Gift, Roman Reigns Returns

By Olamide Oyetunji - The World Wrestling Entertainment held their second most rated Pay Per View event tagged "SummerSlam" inside the Thunderdome in Orlando Florida with several match-ups on the card.

Nigerian wrestler was in action a night after his 33rd birthday as he successfully retained his United States Championship against MVP who was without "The Hurt Business" Bobby Lashley and Shelton Benjamin by the ring side.

The Women's division saw Asuka having two matches on the night against the current tag team Champions Sasha Banks and Bayley also known as the "Golden Role Models".

Asuka lost the SmackDown Women's Championship match against Bayley but had a last laugh by winning the RAW Women's Championship against Sasha Banks.
In other matches, the Street Profits got the better of Andrade Cien Almas and Angel Garza to retain the RAW Tag team titles while Seth Rollins taught Dominik Mysterio a lesson in a street fight.
Drew McIntyre successfully completed WWE Championship defense against the Legend killer Randy Orton while the spotlight was on the main event of the night between Bray Wyatt and Braun Strowman.
The Fiend "Bray Wyatt" took "Monster amongst Men" Braun Strowman to the cleaners by winning the Universal Championship for the second time but the show was concluded by the return of Roman Reigns who wrecked everyone immediately after the finish between the Fiend and Braun Strowman.
WWE SummerSlam Results:
Kickoff: Apollo Crews defeats MVP to retain the United States Championship
Bayley defeats Asuka to retain the SmackDown Women's Championship
The Street Profits defeats Andrade and Angel Garza to retain the RAW Tag Team Championship
Mandy Rose defeats Sonya Deville in a No Disqualification Match and she must leave WWE
Seth Rollins defeats Dominik Mysterio in a Street Fight
Asuka defeats Sasha Banks to become the New RAW Women's Champion
Drew McIntyre defeats Randy Orton to retain the WWE Championship

"The Fiend" Bray Wyatt defeats Braun Strowman to become the New Universal Champion in a Falls Count Anywhere Match

Post a Comment