Nigerian Nightmare Kamaru Usman Equals UFC Record to Retain Welterweight Title [Photos]

Kamaru Usman defeated Jorge Masvidal by unanimous decision to retain the UFC Welterweight Championship.

It was Usman's 12th straight win in the UFC, tying Georges St-Pierre's record for longest welterweight win streak.
Jorge Masvidal couldn't do the magic against the confidence Kamaru Usman as the official scores in favour of the Nigerian nightmare 50-45, 50-45 and 49-46 to continue his dominance.

The first round was with early pressure by Masvidal on the feet before Usman secured his first takedown. Masvidal fought back to his feet and started to hit Usman to the head and body.

The champ continued to press the action along the cage before the action broke on the feet and Usman was able to form a cut above Masvidal’s left eye.
In Round two, Usman was able to land some hard punches to Masvidal’s body and eventually scored a right hand over the top. Masvidal returned with a barrage of strikes to end the second.

Masvidal connected on some good shots to begin the third before Usman backed him against the cage for more clinch work.

The champion would eventually score a slamming takedown on Masvidal as “Gamebred” was forced to scramble off his back.

The fourth round was much of the same as “Nigerian Nightmare” suffocated Masvidal along the cage with heavy leaning and short attacks to the body. Masvidal would find a way to separate and land a flurry of punches, but they weren’t enough to keep the champ at bay.
In the fifth, Usman continued his pressure and secured another takedown to get top control. Masvidal escaped to land some late strikes by Usman’s presence inside of the cage was overwhelming. The champ simply cruised to a one-sided victory.

Post a comment



 1.Abia Warriors00000000
 2.Adamawa Utd.00000000
 3.Akwa United00000000
 4.Dakkada FC00000000
 5.Enyimba Int'l00000000
 6.FC Ifeanyi Ubah00000000
 7.Heartland FC00000000
 8.Jigawa GS00000000
 9.Kano Pillars00000000
 10.Katsina United00000000
 11.Kwara United00000000
 12.Lobi Stars00000000
 13.MFM FC00000000
 14.Nasarawa Utd.00000000
 15.Plateau United00000000
 16.Rangers Int'l00000000
 17.Rivers United00000000
 18.Sunshine Stars00000000
 19.Warri Wolves00000000
 20.Wikki Tourists00000000