Update: :     • Welcome to Nigeria Football and Others Media (Nigfooty Sports), the Home of Global Sports.    2021 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON)   Visit here for Global Sports Update.     ☎️ To contact us, call, +2349074986288 - Nigeria Football and Others Media

Meet Ogunwoye Yusuf Who Won Medal for Nigeria at the Africa Championship in Angola

Body Building and Fitness Sport is one of the Sports in Africa that might not be pulling much attention in Nigeria as the game is not so much recognised in the Country.

Nigfooty.com present Ogunwoye Yusuf a Lagos-Based Body Builder who did Nigeria proud in the 2019 Body Building and Fitness Africa Championship in Angola in August. He represented Team Nigeria in the Men's Physique over 1.76 m. category and won a medal after finishing 4th.
Ogunwole Yusuf in his words appreciated God, Amateur Bodybuilding Federation of Nigeria ABFN President, Family, Fans among others, "APPRECIATION!!! First...I give glory to my creator for a successful journey to Angola and back to my country as I represent team Nigeria in bodybuilding and fitness competition that take place in Angola (AFRICA CHAMPIONSHIP) and took home 4th place in men's physique over 1.76 m. category.

Special thanks to my president Mr Soye Elekima for making it possible and giving athlete like me a chance to turn my passion into a career, it was a wonderful and standard outing having him at our back.

Bodybuilding is a one man sport but the team behind the athletes is what make it possible to grind hard and stay positive.

I won't have make it this far without the love from FAMILY, FRIENDS, FANS AND CHAMPIONS GYM, they all supported me physically, financially, spiritually and mentally, may my creator blessed you all, grant you your heart desire and guide you through the journey of success, as you all stood by me, great things shall come your way.
No rest, still working, learnt a lot of lesson and got some corrections to make," Yusuf Ogunwoye said.

Yusuf is expected to represent Nigeria in other future competitions.

By Oladele Emmanuel Abiodun

Post a Comment