Update: :     FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022     Football and Other Sports: Live BLOG   Nigeria Football and Other Sports: Live BLOG  Qatar 2022 FIFA World Cup Opening Game: Qatar vs Ecuador, Sunday 20th Nov. @ 17:00 WAT.      • Welcome to Nigeria Football and Others Media (Nigfooty Sports), the Home of Global Sport.     ☎️ To contact us, call, +2349074986288 - Nigeria Football and Others Media

Current Teams in the Nigeria Professional Football League and their Home Ground

It is no longer a news that 90 percent of Nigeria Football Fans does not follow the Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) with so many excuses to support their reasons for not being part of the League.

Nevertheless, below are the list of Teams currently playing the 2019/2020 NPFL League Season, though the league is currently on suspension due to coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak.
1. Dakkada FC (Godswill Akpabio International Stadium, Uyo)

2. Abia Warriors (Umuahia Township Stadium, Umuahia)

3. Katsina United (Muhammadu Dikko Stadium, Katsina)

4. Akwa United (Godswill Akpabio International Stadium, Uyo)

5. Adamawa United (Pantanmi Stadium, Gombe)

6. Sunshine Stars (Akure Township Stadium, Akure)

7. Kwara United (Kwara Sports Stadium, Ilorin)

8. MFM FC (Agege Stadium, Lagos)

9. Plateau United (New Jos Stadium)

10. Rivers United (Yakubu Gowon Stadium, Port-Harcourt)

11. Wikki Tourists (Abubarkar Tarawa Balewa Stadium, Bauchi)

12. Lobi Stars (Aper Aku Stadium, Makurdi)

13. Nasarawa United (Lafia Township Stadium)

14. Rangers International (Nnamdi Azikiwe Stadium, Enugu)

15. Enyimba International (Enyimba International Stadium, Aba)

16. Warri Wolves (Warri Township Stadium)

17. Kano Pillars (Sani Abacha Stadium, Kano)

18. FC Ifeanyi Ubah (FC Ifeanyi Ubah International Stadium, Nnewi)

19. Heartland FC (Okigwe Township Stadium)

20. Jigawa Golden Stars (Sani Abacha Stadium, Kano).

Please note that some teams are not currently playing on their home ground due to renovations and others, but have chosen another venue for their home games.

By Oladele Emmanuel Abiodun

Post a Comment