Update: :     • Welcome to Nigeria Football and Others Media (Nigfooty Sports), the Home of Global Sports.    Morocco 2022 Women Africa Cup of Nations (WAFCON) Group Stage Fixtures (Date and Time)   Visit here for Global Sports Update.     ☎️ To contact us, call, +2349074986288 - Nigeria Football and Others Media

CAF Awards 2019 Winners

The 2019 CAF Award ceremony took center stage in Cairo, Egypt on Tuesday night with Liverpool and Senegalese striker Sadio Mane beating Mohamed Salah of Egypt and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang of Gabon to become the 2019 African Player of the Year award winner.

On the other hand, Nigeria and Barcelona forward Asisat Oshoala won the African Women's Player of the Year award, while Morocco and Borussia Dortmund startlet Achraf Hakimi won the African Youth Player of the year. Full details of the awards are highlighted below;
African Interclubs Player of the Year: Youcef Belaili (Algeria and Esperance/Ahli Jeddah)
African Youth Player of the Year: Achraf Hakimi (Morocco and Borussia Dortmund)
African Women's National Team of the Year: Cameroon
• African Men's National Team of the Year: Algeria
Best Goal of the Year: Riyad Mahrez (Algeria)
FIFPro Africa's Best 11: Andre Onana; Serge Aurier, Joel Matip, Kalidou Koulibaly, Achraf Hakimi; Idrissa Gana Gueye, Riyad Mahrez, Hakim Ziyech; Mohamed Salah, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Sadio Mane.
African Women's Coach of the Year: Desiree Ellis (South Africa)
• African Men's Coach of the Year: Djamel Belmadi (Algeria)
Club President of the Year: Moise Katumbi (TP Mazembe)
African Women's Player of the Year: Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria and Barcelona)
Africa Player of the Year: Sadio Mane (Senegal and Liverpool)

By Oladele Emmanuel

Post a Comment