Update: :     • Welcome to Nigeria Football and Others Media (Nigfooty Sports), the Home of Global Sports.    Morocco 2022 Women Africa Cup of Nations (WAFCON) Group Stage Fixtures (Date and Time)   Visit here for Global Sports Update.     ☎️ To contact us, call, +2349074986288 - Nigeria Football and Others Media

Rohr Invites Akpeyi, Musa, Kalu and 20 Others for Benin Republic and Lesotho

Super Eagles gaffer Gernot Rohr has invited 23 players for the Super Eagles Africa Cup of Nations Qualifiers with Benin Republic and Lesotho.

The Franco-German has surprisingly recalled Kaiser Chiefs custodian, Daniel Akpeyi who will return to the team after a third place AFCON 2019 party.

Saudi -based winger, Ahmed Musa is also making a return after absence from the last two international engagements through injury while midfielder Mikel Agu has also been added to the fray.

Usual suspects, Wilfred Ndidi of Leicester City, Oluwasemilogo Ajayi of West Brom, Alexander Iwobi of Everton are the English contingents while defenders Kenneth Omeruo, Olaoluwa Aina, Bryan Idowu are also returning after missing out on the Samba dance.
Charming midfielder, Joseph Ayodele Aribo will hope to make his home debut  while Victor Osimhen will aim to pass fitness test for the encounters.

The game against Benin is scheduled for the Godswill Akpabio Stadium in Uyo on Wednesday, 13th November, before flying to Maseru to play Lesotho’s Crocodiles on Sunday, 17th November, on Day Two of the qualifying series.


Goalkeepers: Daniel Akpeyi (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Heartland FC); Maduka Okoye (Fortuna Dusseldorf, Germany).

Defenders: Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Abdullahi Shehu (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Chidozie Awaziem (CD Leganes, Spain); William Ekong (Udinese FC, Italy); Olaoluwa Aina (Torino FC, Italy); Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany); Oluwasemilogo Ajayi (West Bromwich Albion, England); Bryan Idowu (Lokomotiv Moscow, Russia).
Midfielders: Alexander Iwobi (Everton FC, England); Mikel Agu (Vitoria Guimaraes, Portugal); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Joseph Ayodele-Aribo (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland); Ramon Azeez (Granada FC, Spain).

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Al Nassr, Saudi Arabia); Victor Osimhen (Lille OSC, France); Moses Simon (FC Nantes, France); Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal FC, Spain); Paul Onuachu (KRC Genk, Belgium); Emmanuel Dennis (Club Brugge, Belgium); Samuel Kalu (Girondins Bordeaux, France).

Standby: Leon Balogun (Brighton and Hove Albion, England); Peter Olayinka (SK Slavia Prague, Czech Republic); Oghenekaro Etebo (Stoke City, England).

By Olamide Oyetunji

Post a Comment