Pre-season Friendly: Alabelewe FC ends MAO Football Club unbeaten run

Alabelewe FC defeated MAO Football Club of Osogbo to end their six matches unbeaten run, the game ended 3-2. The home side were well possessed and dominated for the first 30 minutes of the encounter, making them to concede two early goals in the hand of local rival Alabelewe FC who were all determined and clinical in front of goal.
The visitors got their first goal through their top striker Tosin Oyedokun from a well taken free kick, it was a brilliant kick from the striker to give the visitors the lead, five minutes later a free header from Adebayo Saheed increased the scoreline for the visitors following a superb cross from Oyeleke Kunle.

The host continued, as they seek to get two goals before half time, a long range shot from Babatunde Hakeem reduced the scoreline to 2-1 for MAO FC before the half time.

The second half was all dominated by the host with several attempts but a goalkeeping error from the MAO FC goalkeeper Sodiq Salaudeen earned Alabelewe FC the third goal, taking the scoreline to 3-1 in favour of the visitors.  The host were at their best to reduce the scoreline, and a chance to do that came from a spot kick, but missed by Lawal Opeyemi.
Five minutes to the end of the game, MAO FC second half substitute Olawuyi Taiwo got the second goal for Horlawale Horladosu led side following a long range shot that was not well handled by the visitors goalkeeper, a rebound to Olawuyi Taiwo, who calmly sent the ball to the back of the net earned the host the second goal of the afternoon.

MAO FC will now have to put the defeat behind them when they welcome MENDOL FC from EJIGBO on Thursday 21st March by 3:00pm at the Osogbo Government High School Sports Complex.

After 90 minutes, MAO FC 2-3 Alabelewe FC, so it ended at the Osogbo Government High School Sports Complex.

By Ibrahim Bashiru

Post a comment



 1.Abia Warriors00000000
 2.Adamawa Utd.00000000
 3.Akwa United00000000
 4.Dakkada FC00000000
 5.Enyimba Int'l00000000
 6.FC Ifeanyi Ubah00000000
 7.Heartland FC00000000
 8.Jigawa GS00000000
 9.Kano Pillars00000000
 10.Katsina United00000000
 11.Kwara United00000000
 12.Lobi Stars00000000
 13.MFM FC00000000
 14.Nasarawa Utd.00000000
 15.Plateau United00000000
 16.Rangers Int'l00000000
 17.Rivers United00000000
 18.Sunshine Stars00000000
 19.Warri Wolves00000000
 20.Wikki Tourists00000000