Update: :     Arsenal enter race for Tammy Abraham   Oparanozie return to Nigeria Super Falcons   Italy Goalkeeper Gianluigi Donnarumma sign five-year contract with PSG.  ☎️ To contact us, call, +2349074986288 - Nigeria Football and Others Media

Nigeria defeats South Africa to win 9th Africa Women Cup of Nations Title

The Super Falcons of Nigeria on Saturday evening defeated the Bayana Bayana of South Africa by 4-3 on penalty to win the Africa Women Cup of Nations title for the 9th time.
The Super Falcons of Nigeria started the game slowly but gradually up their game before the half time, threatening the South Africa defence, though the first have ended goalless.

The second have started with Nigeria not finding their rhythms as the South Africa tend to dominate play, but in the 75th minute, Nigeria had a penalty when South Africa goalkeeper brought down Nigeria Ordega in her 18-yard-box, but Oshoala shut the kick off target. After 90 minutes, it was 0-0 at Accra Sports Stadium.
The extra time started with both teams showing some level of tiredness but were able to hold the game for the entire extra duration which led to penalty shootout. Nigeria played five loosing just one, while South Africa played five loosing two and thanks to Nigeria goalie Tochukwu Oluehi who saved South Africa 5th penalty.

After the entire duration, Nigeria defeated South Africa by 4-3 on penalty.

Nigeria is the Champion of Africa at the Women Senior level.

Post a Comment