Update: :     • Welcome to Nigeria Football and Others Media (Nigfooty Sports), the Home of Global Sports.   Visit here for Global Sports Update.     ☎️ To contact us, call, +2349074986288 - Nigeria Football and Others Media

Modric beats Messi, Ronaldo, Salah to win Ballon D'or

Croatia and Real Madrid midfielder Luka Modric on Monday night emerged the winner of the prestigious Ballon D'or award. He beat several super stars in Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo, Mohamed Salah, Kylian Mbappe, Antoine Griezemann, Eden Hazard and many others to win the World Footballer of the year 2018 award.
The Croatia International had a great performance in Russia 2018 FIFA World Cup, propelling Croatia to the final of the tournament where they lost to France.

He has also contributed much to the success of Real Madrid in recent time, winning the UEFA Champions League three times in a row.
Ronaldo on the other hand won the second position and Antonie Griezemann in third position, leaving Mbappe and Messi with the fourth and fifth position respectively.

Post a Comment