Angola Ready to Capture Ibukun Akinfenwa

The Federação Angolana de Futebol are not relenting in their quest to acquire the services of Ibukun Akinfenwa.

Lagos-born Akinfenwa has shone like a million stars since January 2014,when he migrated from Portuguese club Farense.

Donning jersey number 10 for Luanda-based Primero De Augusto,“Ibu Skill” have tasted huge success in Angolan football with three consecutives Girabola(League),one Angola Cup and one Angola Super Cup with a personal recognition in-between as the best Foreign Player in 2016.
The 27-year-old Creator-In-Chief raised the bar further higher with fabulous contributions in C.D. Primeiro de Agosto fairy tale run in the ongoing CAF Champions League that is currently in the Semi-Final stage.

It was reported by SCORENIGERIA that the officials of the Angolan Football Federation spoke to him in 2014 about playing for the 'Sable Antelopes' but he prefer to rather fly with the 'Super Eagles'.

Angola senior national soccer team could resurrect with qualification for 2019 African Cup of Nations on the line in Group I alongside Mauritania,Burkina Faso and Botswana. A tournament they last competed in 2013.

“Some Sport journalists are speculating that Ibukun Akinfenwa (Nigerian of D'Agosto) and Tiago Azulão (Brazilian of Petro de Luanda) will play for Palancas Negras, but it is not confirmed yet, just rumours”--Timóteo António Unkulunkulu[Angolan Football Expert]

According to Article 13 of Angola’s Nationality Law which was passed in 2005, naturalisation of foreign citizens wishing to gain Angolan nationality can be granted through some of the means below;

"The National Assembly can issue citizenship if the applicant has demonstrated ‘exceptional professional, scientific or artistic qualities’ in their service (or potential) for the nation."

"The Angolan government (with the consent of the National Assembly) can also issue citizenship for individuals who have already rendered services to the nation of ‘exceptional professional, scientific or artistic’ quality; or that the government feels will be able to in the future."

Post a comment



 1.Abia Warriors00000000
 2.Adamawa Utd.00000000
 3.Akwa United00000000
 4.Dakkada FC00000000
 5.Enyimba Int'l00000000
 6.FC Ifeanyi Ubah00000000
 7.Heartland FC00000000
 8.Jigawa GS00000000
 9.Kano Pillars00000000
 10.Katsina United00000000
 11.Kwara United00000000
 12.Lobi Stars00000000
 13.MFM FC00000000
 14.Nasarawa Utd.00000000
 15.Plateau United00000000
 16.Rangers Int'l00000000
 17.Rivers United00000000
 18.Sunshine Stars00000000
 19.Warri Wolves00000000
 20.Wikki Tourists00000000