CAF Awards : Victor Moses Omitted in Final Three | Oshoala & Rohr still in Contention

After falling short of the BBC African Player Award,Nigerian Footballer of the Year, Victor Moses has failed to make the top 3 of the most prestigious individual award in Africa.

Moses, who won the League title with Chelsea in May, was influential for the Super Eagles in their qualification for the Russia 2018 World Cup.
However, Super Falcons striker Asisat Oshoala make the Final three for the Women player of the Year category, while Super Eagles coach, Gernot Rohr also made the final three nominees for guiding Nigeria to the World Cup without any loss through the qualification stage.

The award ceremony will hold on January, 3, 2018 in Accra, Ghana.

Here is the full list of the final three in each category:
Coach of the Year Nominees:

Gernot Rohr

Hector Cuper

L’Hussein Amoutta

Youth Player of the Year Nominees:

Krepin Diatta (Senegal)

Patson Daka (Zambia)

Salam Giddou (Mali)
Women’s Player of the Year Nominees:

Asisat Oshoala

Chrestina Kgatlana

Gabrielle Aboudi Onguene

Women National Team of the year Nominees:

Nigeria U-20

Ghana U-20

South Africa

National Team of the year Nominees:




African Player of the Year Nominees:

Pierre Emerick Aubameyang

Sadio Mane

Mohamed Salah

Post a comment



 1.Abia Warriors00000000
 2.Adamawa Utd.00000000
 3.Akwa United00000000
 4.Dakkada FC00000000
 5.Enyimba Int'l00000000
 6.FC Ifeanyi Ubah00000000
 7.Heartland FC00000000
 8.Jigawa GS00000000
 9.Kano Pillars00000000
 10.Katsina United00000000
 11.Kwara United00000000
 12.Lobi Stars00000000
 13.MFM FC00000000
 14.Nasarawa Utd.00000000
 15.Plateau United00000000
 16.Rangers Int'l00000000
 17.Rivers United00000000
 18.Sunshine Stars00000000
 19.Warri Wolves00000000
 20.Wikki Tourists00000000