Update: :     Arsenal enter race for Tammy Abraham   Oparanozie return to Nigeria Super Falcons   Italy Goalkeeper Gianluigi Donnarumma sign five-year contract with PSG.  ☎️ To contact us, call, +2349074986288 - Nigeria Football and Others Media

Caf Awards: Asisat Oshoala Gunning For Third Caf Female Player Prize

Super Falcons attacker Asisat Oshoala will have a chance to defend her illustrious and most cherished award after been shortlisted for the 2017 Caf award by the African Soccer governing body.

Lamina 23, was named as one of the five contenders for the African Women’s Player of the Year category alongside players from South Africa, Cameroon and Malawi.
"Our own Oshoala has been nominated again for the Women Player of the Year, she's on for a hattrick. Our Falconets nominated for Women's National team of the year plus our amazing

@NGSuperEagles and Coach Rohr nominated for the National team and Coach of the year by @CAF_Online"[email protected]

The former Arsenal striker will believe that winning the Chinese Women's Super League as top scorer should be enough for her glory.

Recall she won the award in 2014 and 2016.

■Women’s Player of the Year

Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria & Dalian Quanjian)

Chrestina Kgatlana (South Africa & UWC Ladies)

Gabrielle Aboudi Onguene(Cameroon & Rossyanka)

Rutendo Makore (Zimbabwe & Black Rhinos)

Tabitha Chawinga (Malawi & Kvarnsvedens)

Post a Comment