Opposition Watch: Zambia Coach Names 7 U-20 Stars For Algeria,Kalaba Suspended

Chipolopolo coach Wedson Nyirenda has unveiled his 31 member provisional squad for back to back Russia 2018 World Cup qualifiers against Algeria.

During a media briefing at Football House, Nyirenda has named seven U-20 players with an amnesty extended to the Lusaka Dynamos duo of Fwayo Tembo and Clatous Chama who have been recalled.

Nyirenda has also named 2012 Africa Cup winning goalkeeper Kennedy Mweene as captain of the side in the absence of Rainford Kalaba who is suspended after having accumulated two yellow cards in the match against Nigeria and Cameroun.

According to the list the technical bench has added 2017 Total U-20 Africa Cup winners and World Cup quarter finalists in Patson Daka, Enock Mwepu, Fashion Sakala, Emmanuel Banda, Edward Chilufya, Moses Nyondo and Boston Muchindu.

The team will enter into camp on Sunday August 27 with the match scheduled for Heroes Stadium. Zambia will fly straight into Constantine Algeria after the first leg at Heroes Stadium for the second leg that will be held three days later,

FAZ secretary general Ponga Liwewe announced that U-20 coach Beston Chambeshi had been elevated to an assiatant role at the senior team.



Kennedy Mweene (Mamelodi Sundowns-South Africa), Toaster Nsabata (Zanaco), Allan Chibwe (Power Dynamos) DEFENDERS

Donashano Malama, Boston Muchindu, Moses Nyondo (Nkana), Simon Silwimba, Fackson Kapumbu, Roderick Kabwe (Ajax Cape Town-South Africa), Ziyo Tembo (Zanaco), Isaac Shamujompa (Power Dynamos), Adrian Chama (Green Buffaloes), Webster Mulenga (Red Arrows), Stoppilla Sunzu (Arsenal Tula-Russia), Billy Mutale (Power Dynamos)


Kondwani Mtonga, John Ching’andu, Mischeck Chaila (Zesco United), Emmanuel Banda (Ostende FC-Belgium), Ernest Mbewe, Augustine Mulenga (Zanaco), Fashion Sakala (Spartak Moscow-Russia), Edward Chilufya (Mpahnde Youth Academy), Enock Mwepu (Red bull Salzburg), Clatous Chama, Fwayo Tembo (Lusaka Dynamos), Godfrey Ngwenya (Power Dynamos), Chisamba Lungu (Allanyespor-Turkey)


Patson Daka (Red bull Salzburg), Brian Mwila (Platinum Stars), Justin Shonga (Nkwazi), Martin Phiri (Power Dynamos), Alex Ng’onga (Power Dynamos)

Post a comment



 1.Abia Warriors00000000
 2.Adamawa Utd.00000000
 3.Akwa United00000000
 4.Dakkada FC00000000
 5.Enyimba Int'l00000000
 6.FC Ifeanyi Ubah00000000
 7.Heartland FC00000000
 8.Jigawa GS00000000
 9.Kano Pillars00000000
 10.Katsina United00000000
 11.Kwara United00000000
 12.Lobi Stars00000000
 13.MFM FC00000000
 14.Nasarawa Utd.00000000
 15.Plateau United00000000
 16.Rangers Int'l00000000
 17.Rivers United00000000
 18.Sunshine Stars00000000
 19.Warri Wolves00000000
 20.Wikki Tourists00000000