Update: :     FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022     Football and Other Sports: Live BLOG   Nigeria Football and Other Sports: Live BLOG  Qatar 2022 FIFA World Cup Opening Game: Qatar vs Ecuador, Sunday 20th Nov. @ 17:00 WAT.      • Welcome to Nigeria Football and Others Media (Nigfooty Sports), the Home of Global Sport.     ☎️ To contact us, call, +2349074986288 - Nigeria Football and Others Media

Opposition Watch: Algeria Releases Provisional Squad For Libya

Nigeria's opposition for Russia 2018 World Cup Algeria through the new head coach Lucas Alcaraz has released the names of players based in Algeria that will slug it out for a place in the main squad to face Super Eagles Afcon 2019 race foes Libya as the battle for Kenya 2018 Chan about to take centre stage.
A total of Twenty-nine(29) players are expected at the technical Centre in Sidi Moussa(Algiers) to start the preparation for the two legs in question scheduled for August 12 and 18, respectively in Constantine(East of the Algeria) and Sfax(South of the Tunisia).
The goal mapped out is obviously to win a ticket for the next edition of the CHAN, a tournament established in 2009 and Algeria participated only once,in 2011 when they finished 4th in the second edition hosted by Sudan.

Recall that Libya on the other hand are not playing home games in Tripoli(Libya) due to political unrest and Cairo has been hosting the majority of their Senior international matches in recent time.

Goalkeepers: Chemseddine Rahmani (CS Constantine), Farid Chaâl (MC Alger), Abdelkadir Salhi (CR Belouizdad), Toufik Moussaoui (Paradou AC).

Defenders: Houari Ferhani (JS Kabylie), Mohamed Khoutir Ziti (ES Sétif), Abdelkader Bedrane (ES Sétif), Ayoub Abdelaoui (USM Alger), Mohamed Amine Madani (USM Alger), Tarek Bouabta (Paradou AC), Imadeddine Boubekeur (O Médéa), Youcef Attal (Paradou AC), Brahim Boudebouda (MC Alger).

Midfielders: Kamel Belarbi (USM El-Harrach), Abderraouf Benguit (USM Alger), Hichem Cherif El Ouazzani (MC Alger), Tahar Benkhelifa (Paradou AC), Mohamed Benkhemassa (USM Alger), Sofiane Bendebka (MC Alger), Salim Boukhenchouche (JS Kabylie).

Attackers: Tayeb Meziani (Paradou AC), Abderrahmane Meziane (USM Alger), Abdelhakim Amokrane (ES Sétif), Okacha Hamzaoui (USM Alger), El Hadi Boulaouidet (NA Husseïn Dey), Oussama Darfalou (USM Alger), Farid El Melali (Paradou AC), Meziane Zeroual (O Médéa), Akram Djahnit (ES Sétif)

Post a Comment