Ada Hegerberg wins 2017 BBC Women's Footballer of the year

Norway and Olympique Lyonnais striker Ada Hegerberg has won the 2017 BBC Women Footballer of the year, beating Brazil super star Marta and in-form Canada Captain Christine Sinclair that were placed 2nd and third respectively.
Also nominated for the award were Germany's Melanie Behringa and Sweden goalkeeper Hedvig Lindahl, but could not make the top 3.

Thousands of fans across the world cast their votes for the 21 year old Norwegian to emerge as the 2017 BBC Women Footballer of the year.

Birmingham City and Norway midfielder Andrine presented the award to excited Ada Hegerberg in front of her Olympique Lyonnais team-mates in France.

Hegerberg was so excited with the award saying "Wow, it's a surprise."

Ada Hegerberg is expected to be in action on Thursday for Olympique Lyonnais as they face Paris St-Germin in 2016/2017 Champions League Final in Cardiff.

Post a comment



 1.Abia Warriors00000000
 2.Adamawa Utd.00000000
 3.Akwa United00000000
 4.Dakkada FC00000000
 5.Enyimba Int'l00000000
 6.FC Ifeanyi Ubah00000000
 7.Heartland FC00000000
 8.Jigawa GS00000000
 9.Kano Pillars00000000
 10.Katsina United00000000
 11.Kwara United00000000
 12.Lobi Stars00000000
 13.MFM FC00000000
 14.Nasarawa Utd.00000000
 15.Plateau United00000000
 16.Rangers Int'l00000000
 17.Rivers United00000000
 18.Sunshine Stars00000000
 19.Warri Wolves00000000
 20.Wikki Tourists00000000