Funke Oshonaike attacked in Oshodi, but was lucky to have survived the attack

Nigeria worldwide known female table tennis star and player Funke Oshonaike, was attacked today at Oshodi by hooligans. The table tennis star was on her way to the airport (Murtala Muhammed International Airport) with her two siblings, Taiwo and Kehinde Oshonaike when she faced the attack.

Funke and her two brothers were rescue buy the intervention of the Deputy Commissioner of Police in Lagos, Mr Anderson Bankole. It happened that the Police Commissioner Deputy was coincidentally passing through the area of the attack and stopped with his men to rescue the tennis star.

Funke Oshonaike took to her Facebook profile immediately after the attack to express her displeasure over the attack. In her words, "Your Funke Oshonaike was attacked at Oshodi today while going to the airport with my brothers Taiwo Osonaike and Kehinde Osonaike. My car broke down! Thank God that the deputy commissioner of police Mr Anderson Bankole came at the right time to rescue me from the hands of the Hooligans. I'm still in a state of shock."

Oshodi area of Lagos before now is known for different kind of notorious activities such as stealing, dubious exploitations and moreover the home of hoodlums and hooligans terrifying others lives. But the reign of the former state governor, Mr Babatunde Raji Fashola (SAN), has brought some level of stability and peace to Oshodi.
I hereby use this medium to crave the indulgence of the current Lagos State Governor, Mr Akinwumi Ambode, to intensify effort in restoring peace to Oshodi, as different kind of atrocities is perpetrated daily at Oshodi in Lagos.

Post a comment



 1.Abia Warriors00000000
 2.Adamawa Utd.00000000
 3.Akwa United00000000
 4.Dakkada FC00000000
 5.Enyimba Int'l00000000
 6.FC Ifeanyi Ubah00000000
 7.Heartland FC00000000
 8.Jigawa GS00000000
 9.Kano Pillars00000000
 10.Katsina United00000000
 11.Kwara United00000000
 12.Lobi Stars00000000
 13.MFM FC00000000
 14.Nasarawa Utd.00000000
 15.Plateau United00000000
 16.Rangers Int'l00000000
 17.Rivers United00000000
 18.Sunshine Stars00000000
 19.Warri Wolves00000000
 20.Wikki Tourists00000000