A New Beginning in Africa as Ahmad and Pinnick Lead the Change Cause

A new dawn in Africa football when Madagascan Ahmad on Thursday became the new president of the Confederation of African Football,after he thrashed incumbent Issa Hayatou of Cameroon who has been President for 29-years in 34-20 at elections held in the Nelson Mandela hall of the African Union building in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.

Many bad expected the results to be much closer, but the Malagasy FA president and deputy senate president of his country shocked everyone by winning with a clear margin.
At elections witnessed by FIFA President Gianni Infantino and Secretary General, Fatma Samoura! and declared open by President Mulatu Teshome of Ethiopia, Nigeria's Amaju Pinnick was among those elected into the CAF Executive Committee.

Pinnick, who was derogatorily referred to as a 'small boy' by his opponent, crushed Beninoise FÂ president Anjorin Moucharafou to become only the third Nigerian ever in the. CAF Executive Committee.

Also elected into the CAF elite club are Fouzi Lekjaa (Morocco) who thumped incumbent Mohamed Raouraoua of Algeria 41-7; Musa Bility of Liberia who defeated Amadou Diakite of Mali 26-22; Souleman Waberi of Djibouti who got 20 votes to defeat Magda Shams el Din, Juneidi Tilmo and Moses. Magogo.

Danny Jordaan of South Africa and Eduardo da Costa of Angola were elected from the southern zone, while Sierra Leonean. Isha Johansen got 25 votes to pick the only female slot, ahead of. Lydia Nsekera of Burundi who had only 12.

Photo Credit : thenff

Post a comment



 1.Abia Warriors00000000
 2.Adamawa Utd.00000000
 3.Akwa United00000000
 4.Dakkada FC00000000
 5.Enyimba Int'l00000000
 6.FC Ifeanyi Ubah00000000
 7.Heartland FC00000000
 8.Jigawa GS00000000
 9.Kano Pillars00000000
 10.Katsina United00000000
 11.Kwara United00000000
 12.Lobi Stars00000000
 13.MFM FC00000000
 14.Nasarawa Utd.00000000
 15.Plateau United00000000
 16.Rangers Int'l00000000
 17.Rivers United00000000
 18.Sunshine Stars00000000
 19.Warri Wolves00000000
 20.Wikki Tourists00000000