Header Ads Widget

Update:    Happy New Year!   List of 12 Teams for Morocco 2024 Women's AFCON     Football and Other Sports: Live BLOG   Nigeria Football and Other Sports: Live BLOG 2024 AFCON Opening Game: Ivory Coast vs Guinea-Bissau, 13th January 2024 20:00WAT.      • Welcome to Nigeria Football and Others Media (Nigfooty Sports), the Home of Global Sport.     ☎️ To contact us, call, +2349074986288 - Nigeria Football and Others Media

President Nyantakyi should honourably resign-Listowell Bukarson

A Ghana sports analyst and former broadcast Journalist Listowell Yesu Bukarson has suggested to the President of the Ghana Football Association (GFA) Kwesi Nyantakyi to resign honorably than being impeached by aggrieved Ghanaian football fans.

He said it behaves on the GFA boss to resign after the abysmal performance by the national team Black Stars during the AFCON 2017.
Speaking with Kwame Adinkra on Abusua FM’s Abusua Nkommo, he questioned why the board and the team cannot be dissolved to make the national team great again in order to put smiles on the faces of disappointed Ghanaians.
Mr Bukarson stated that Ghana will only be punished by FIFA over a period of two years for dissolving the FA saying it will be in the interest of Ghana to be slapped with such a punishment.
‘Why can’t we torch the FA, not because we want to torch them but because we want to fix our football going forward,’ he fumed.
He said Mr Nyantakyi has no shame to continue to head the GFA tagged as a ‘mafia’ sector in sports circles.
‘Kwesi Nyantakyi will not resign, he has no shame to continue to head the GFA. If he wanted to resign he would have done it long ago. He has woefully failed Ghanaians after his 12 years in office. I will suggest to him to resign he has done his best. Ghanaians are fade up with the long wait. GFA has taking Ghanaians for granted for far too long,’ he stated.
He called on the government to take the bull by the horn and dissolve GFA saying coup d'├ętat's in parts of African countries have basis of occurrence.
Mr Bukarson described the executive committee of GFA as ‘useless’ asking why they receive ex-gratias when they have not been able to change the fortunes of the national team as well as the local teams.
No sooner had majority of Ghanaians revived their lost hope in the Black Stars than the Goalie Razak Brimah took them to the cleaners for criticising him and the players during the competition.

Post a Comment