Header Ads Widget

Update:    Happy New Year!   List of 12 Teams for Morocco 2024 Women's AFCON     Football and Other Sports: Live BLOG   Nigeria Football and Other Sports: Live BLOG 2024 AFCON Opening Game: Ivory Coast vs Guinea-Bissau, 13th January 2024 20:00WAT.      • Welcome to Nigeria Football and Others Media (Nigfooty Sports), the Home of Global Sport.     ☎️ To contact us, call, +2349074986288 - Nigeria Football and Others Media

National players leaving their respective clubs for AFCON

AFCON begin on January 14th. In the past Manchester city used to lose midfielder Yaya Toure, who
always went for Ivory Coast as retired from the national team last year, it was also expected that Kelechi Iheanacho would represent Nigeria this year unfortunately failed to qualify for the tournament.
This are the players leaving their clubs for AFCON are as follows;

Mohamed Elneny (Egypt)

AFC Bournemouth
Max Gradel (Ivory Coast)

Crystal Palace
Bakary Sako (Mali), Wilifried Zaha (Ivory Coast)

Idrissa Gueye (Senegal)

Hull City
Ahmed Elmohamady (Egypt), Dieumerci Mbokani (Dem. Republic of Congo)

Leicester City
Daniel Amartey (Ghana), Riyad Mahrez (Algeria), Islam Slimani (Algeria)

Joel Matip (Cameroon), Sadio Mane (Senegal)

Manchester United
Eric Bailly (Ivory Coast)
Sofiane Boufal (Morocco)

Stoke City
Wilfried Bony (Ivory Coast), Mame Biram Diouf (Senegal), Ramadan Sobhi (Egypt)

Wahbi Khazri (Tunisia), Lamine Koné (Ivory Coast), Didier Ndong (Gabon)

Nordin Amrabat (Morocco), Adlene Guedioura (Algeria)

West Ham United
Andre Ayew (Ghana), Cheikhou Kouyaté (Senegal).

Post a Comment